Innovation

a spirit part of our DNA

Since the very first patented Franki pile, innovation has always been part of Franki Foundations. In a constantly changing environment, we use original ways of thinking to realize our ideas and your projects, and to improve our processes and methods.

I started a PhD thesis to bring my own contribution to the world of geotechnics, as well as develop new competencies for myself. As Franki Foundations supports me in it, I look forward to bring new knowledge and skills within the company.

Mohamed Ansriou
Studies Engineer

Innovation, a never-ending process

Edgard Frankignoul was a visionnary man in his time. More than 100 year after the patent of the first Franki pile, and after a whole lot of new techniques designed by the company, Franki Foundations keeps looking for innovative ways to bring your projects to live.

Find hereunder some of the last innovations " made in Franki "

Monitoring screens of the container Be Inject

Be Inject container with 20 pumps

Martello rig for low headroom piling

Cabin of new Fundex F2800-2

A community of innovators

As key member of all major geotechnical and deep foundations federations (ABEF and GBMS in Belgium, FPS in the UK, EFFC in Europe, DFI and ISSMGE worldwide), Franki distinguishes itself by his desire to always find new solutions and export this knowledge across the whole profession and around the world.

The company participates in numerous working groups devoted to the deep foundations techniques (specifications and/or best practices), safety, respect for the environment or training.

To only mention one, we contributed, with the Belgian Construction Training Fund (now fvb-ffc Constructiv) to the creation of training manuals for the machinists and workers in charge of deep foundations. These training courses are now given by FOREM and VDAB in Belgium to job seekers of the construction field.

Transmit the knowledge

With this in mind, Franki Foundations maintains close and permanent links with the academic world and thus participates in the cooperation between technology and applied sciences.

The company's employees include a lecturer at the Haute Ecole Odisee of Aalst, a lecturer at the Université Libre de Bruxelles and lecturers at UCL and ECAM. The company also supervises students for their final work (for the Brussels Engineering School ECAM, and the Katholieke Industriele Hogeschool Oostende) or during their internships (especially from Polytech Grenoble, Katholieke Industriele Hogeschool Oostende, Institut supérieur du bâtiment et des travaux publics Marseille or ESITC Paris). In addition, an engineer from the design office of Franki Foundations has a PhD in progress with the UCL (Université Catholique de Louvain-la-Neuve).

The means to achieve our ambitions

These innovations are of course made with the necessary investments. Those are mostly used for the constant renewal of the equipment fleet, in order to follow the technical and performance evolution.

Recently, we note the strategic purchase of a state-of-art cutter allowing the realization of very thick and deep diaphragm walls in the complex subsoils of the Grand Paris Express project, or the acquisition of Martello Piling, an innovative company in a niche market in full expansion.

Member of logo

Innovation

Une vision inscrite dans nos gênes

Depuis le premier pieux breveté Franki, l’esprit d’innovation n’a cessé de faire partie intégrante de Franki Foundations. Dans un environnement en constante évolution, nous nous efforçons de réfléchir toujours un peu plus loin pour mener à bien nos idées et vos projets, et pour améliorer chaque jour nos procédures et nos méthodes.

J’ai commencé une thèse afin d’apporter ma contribution au monde de la géotechnique tout en développant de nouvelles compétences. Franki Foundations me supporte dans mon projet, et je serai ravi de pouvoir faire profiter la société de ces nouveaux savoirs et savoir-faire.

Mohamed Ansriou
Ingénieur d'études

L'innovation, un projet sans fin

Edgard Frankignoul était un de ces visionnaires de son temps. Plus de cent ans après le dépôt de son premier brevet de pieux Franki, et après tout un tas de nouvelles techniques développées dans son entreprise, Franki Foundations continue a toujours chercher les moyens les plus innovants pour mener vos projets à bien.

Voyez ci-dessous quelques unes des dernières innovations « made in Franki »

Monitoring screens of the container Be Inject

Be Inject container with 20 pumps

Martello rig for low headroom piling

Cabin of new Fundex F2800-2

Une communauté d'innovateurs

Membre incontournable de toutes les grandes fédérations de géotechnique et fondations profondes (ABEF et GBMS en Belgique ; FPS au Royaume-Uni ; EFFC en Europe ; DFI et ISSMGE au niveau mondial), Franki se distingue par son envie de trouver toujours de nouvelles solutions et d’exporter ce savoir à travers la profession et dans le monde entier.

L’entreprise participe à de nombreux groupes de travaux consacrés aux techniques (cahiers des charges et best practices) de fondations, à la sécurité, au respect de l’environnement ou encore à la formation.

Pour n’en développer qu’un, nous avons contribué, avec le Fonds de Formation Construction (devenu fvb-ffc Constructiv) à la rédaction de manuels pour la formation de machinistes et ouvriers préposés aux fondations profondes. Ces formations sont aujourd’hui données par le FOREM et le VDAB.

Transmettre notre savoir

Dans cette optique également, Franki Foundations entretient des liens étroits et permanents avec le monde académique et participe ainsi à la coopération entre la technique et les sciences appliquées. La société compte parmi ses salariés, entre autres, un conférencier à la Haute Ecole Odisee d’Alost, un chargé d’exercice à l’Université Libre de Bruxelles et des conférenciers à l’UCL et l’ECAM. L’entreprise encadre également des étudiants pour leurs travaux de fin d’études (pour la Brussels Engineering School ECAM, et la Katholieke Industriele Hogeschool Oostende) ou lors de leurs stages en entreprise (en provenance notamment de Polytech Grenoble, Katholieke Industriele Hogeschool Oostende, Institut supérieur du bâtiment et des travaux publics Marseille ou ESITC Paris). De plus, un ingénieur du bureau d’études de Franki Foundations a un doctorat en cours avec l’Université Catholique de Louvain-la-Neuve.

Les moyens de nos ambitions

Ces innovations ne se font bien sûr pas sans y mettre les investissements nécessaires. Notamment pour assurer le renouvellement constant du parc de matériel, afin de suivre les évolutions techniques et de performances.

Notons dernièrement l’acquisition stratégique d’une hydrofraise permettant la réalisation de parois moulées très épaisse et profonde dans les sous-sol complexes du projet du Grand Paris Express, ou encore l’acquisition de Martello Piling, une entreprise anglaise innovante, jouant dans un marché de niche en plein essor.

Member of logo