Careers & Jobs

Stronger together

Our company is constantly developing and is always on the lookout for enthusiastic and dynamic employees to strengthen our teams. Will you be our next new colleague?

You’ll find the current vacancies below. Don’t hesitate to send us an unsolicited application if none of the vacant positions matches your profile, but you're interested in our company: jobs@ffgb.be 

Current offers:

Company
Experience
Function Area
Regions
Europe

Why work for Franki Foundations?

Because we're proud of our history and our expertise

 

Since the early days of Entreprise des Pieux Franki in 1909, more than a century of history and experience has shaped Franki Foundations. Over the years, we have achieved a presence in Belgium, Europe and all over the world, we support emblematic buildings of yesterday and today. 

In the construction world, deep foundations are a field apart, highly specific and often little known, a discipline rarely taught in lecture halls. So how do you find out whether the job suits you? By trying it out, on the ground, accompanied by more experienced colleagues and by our internal engineering department, and by delving in the library of knowledge and expertise that we have built up over the years.

For our local roots and our international reach

You're torn between applying to a small Belgian company or a major international group.... What if you could do both? 

Franki Foundations combines the best of both worlds. In Belgium and at our subsidiaries, offices and sites, our colleagues are genuine “local products”. The advantages of having a stable and local team are well proven: the highly specific expertise and experience of deep foundations lie in the company, the teams know each other, know the techniques and procedures, and work-life balance remains a priority.

Equally, Franki Foundations is an international group with more than 500 employees in 4 countries, taking pleasure in sharing its knowledge in geotechnical working groups and associations from all over the world. And our Group is itself part of an even larger organisation: the BESIX Group, with no fewer than 12,000 employees all over the world. And here again, the advantages of a Group are undeniable: the stability of a sound enterprise, diversity of career opportunities (multiple functions, multiple countries) and a network of colleagues containing experts in every field of construction and more besides.

For our entrepreneurship

Beyond its growth and Group positioning, Franki Foundations retains many aspects of the agility of human-scale structure, with the spotlight on its employees’ entrepreneurship. Innovative and creative ideas are welcome. 

Everyone contributes to the business’s success. On their own level, every employee is pushed to take responsibility and make pro-active suggestions. The company soon gives its employees autonomy and allows everyone to take charge of his or her own role and career. This autonomy also includes a range of training programmes and opportunities for teleworking.

Quotes from insiders

They've been working for us for 5, 10 or 30 years, so they’re best placed to talk about it:

Aurélien - Project Manager

"I’ve now discovered my commercial flair and my job has been changed to take account of this strength."

"I came here 7 years ago, fresh from a degree in industrial engineering. I applied for a position as site manager, but after discussion I signed up as a design engineer. It was a super place to start, because it enabled me to see something of all the foundation techniques and to work on all kinds of projects. 
After 2 years in the engineering department, the suggestion came for me to move on to Project Manager. I started this new chapter with relatively simple projects, such as Your Nature. I still have very fond memories of that one and its technical challenges. Then larger-scale projects: after a year and a half, I was responsible for the day-to-day management of a project worth €9 million. Sites with different techniques (micropiles , pile walls etc.). And on up to projects that were really a lot more complex.
I’ve now discovered my commercial flair and my job has been changed to take account of this strength. I still have one foot in the construction sites so as not to lose sight of the reality on the ground, but I also manage a portfolio of customers and a number of tenders for which I have to juggle techniques and solutions from the simplest to the most creative. 
In seven years with Franki Foundations, I’ve never had the time to get bored!"

Piet - Head of Project

“Once you’ve been bitten by the technology bug, you’ve no option. What's more, not many people are familiar with this speciality, so you acquire rare expertise"

“I joined Franki Funderingen in ‘89, originally as a Site Manager, and after just a few months I was asked if I wouldn’t prefer to do commercial tenders, become a project engineer. I accepted! I love being in contact with people. I like best to sit myself down for whole days at a time in a meeting room, in the most central position possible, see everyone and talk to everyone. That’s the way I learned most about the company, the different techniques and even the French language.
I hadn’t intended to stay in the field of foundations to start with. It seemed to me that it was too frustrating never to be able to show what you had done. But once you’ve been bitten by the technology bug, you’ve no other option. What's more, not many people are familiar with this speciality, so you acquire rare expertise.
Over the years, I got interested in the purchasing of machinery, I multiplied the number of contacts, and I became commercial manager of the Atlas Palen division, then manager of the pile production unit. I love the fast pace of these sites: you talk, you sign, you implement and move forward.
The project I’m most proud of? The first one I signed up as a commercial manager: the Mons Beguinage site, for Lixon. At that time the company didn't have any contracts in that geographical area and I didn't even speak French, maybe that’s why I wanted it!”

Didier - Site Manager

“It’s not unusual to have long careers with Franki Foundations, or even to find families who have been working here for generations.”

“As chance would have it, I’m still with my first employer more than 20 years on! 
I started my professional career in 1979 as a worker at Foraky, which was a subsidiary of the Franki Group at the time. I worked with various drilling techniques: in oil, mining (core drilling), geothermal energy. After that, I worked for BESIX which subsequently integrated Franki Foundations into its Group. That’s how I ended up back with my first employer.
I met former colleagues again there, because it’s not unusual to have long careers with Franki Foundations, or even to find families who have been working here for generations.
The site that made the most impression on me? I would say my first site as Site Manager when I came back to Franki Foundations. It was part of the Genval RER rail network, with no fewer than 5 machines and multiple techniques to supervise. It’s this kind of diversity that I enjoy most. Micropiles, shotcrete, anchoring, nailed walls.... There’s something there to suit every taste!”

Member of logo

Jobs

Toujours en évolution, notre entreprise est constamment à la recherche  de collaborateurs enthousiastes et dynamiques pour renforcer nos équipes. Serez-vous notre nouveau collègue ?!

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les positions ouvertes actuellement. N'hésitez pas à nous envoyer une candidature spontanée si aucun poste ouvert ne correspond à votre profil mais que notre société vous intéresse : jobs@ffgb.be 

Les offres en cours :



Entreprise
Experience
Function Area
Regions
Europe

Pourquoi travailler chez Franki Foundations ?

Parce que nous sommes fiers de notre histoire et de notre expertise

Depuis les débuts de l'Entreprise des Pieux Franki en 1909, c'est plus d'un siècle d'histoire et d'expériences qui ont façonné Franki Foundations. Présents, suivant les époques, en Belgique, en Europe et dans le monde entier, nous sommes à la base de bâtiments emblématiques d'hier et d'aujourd'hui. 
Dans le monde de la construction, les fondations profondes sont un domaine à part, très spécifique et souvent peu connus, qui ne s'apprend que rarement sur les bancs des auditoires. Dès lors, c'est en s'essayant, sur le terrain, accompagné par des collègues plus expérimentés et par notre bureau d'étude interne, et en fouillant dans notre bibliothèque de savoirs et de savoir-faire construite au fil des ans, que vous saurez si le métier vous convient.

 

Pour notre ancrage local et notre rayonnement international

Vous hésitez entre postuler dans une petite entreprise belge ou dans un grand groupe international… Et si vous pouviez faire les deux ? 
Franki Foundations réunis le meilleur de ces deux mondes. En Belgique comme dans nos filiales, dans les bureaux et sur les chantiers, nos collègues sont de vrais "produits locaux". Les avantages d'avoir une équipe stable et locale sont avérés : le savoir-faire et l'expérience très spécifique des fondations profondes reste dans l'entreprise, les équipes se connaissent, connaissent les techniques et les procédures, et l'équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée reste central.
Pour autant, Franki Foundations c'est aussi un groupe international, avec plus de 500 salariés dans 4 pays, transmettant avec plaisir ses savoirs dans les groupes de travail du monde entier. Et notre Groupe fait lui-même partie d'une encore plus grande entreprise : le Groupe BESIX, qui compte pas moins de 12.000 salariés dans le monde entier. Là encore, les avantages du Groupe sont indéniables : la stabilité d'une entreprise solide, des possibilités de carrière diverses (multiples fonctions, multiples pays) et un réseau de collègues regroupant des experts dans tous les domaines de la construction et même plus.

 

Pour notre esprit d'entreprise

Au-delà de sa croissance et de son positionnement de groupe, Franki Foundations garde dans beaucoup d'aspects l'agilité d'une structure à taille humaine, mettant en avant l'esprit d'entreprenariat de ses collaborateurs. Les idées innovantes et créatives sont les bienvenues ! 
Chacun contribue au succès de l'entreprise. A son niveau, chaque collaborateur est poussé à prendre ses responsabilités et à être force de proposition. Rapidement, l'entreprise mise sur l’autonomie de ses employés et permet à chacun de prendre en main sa fonction comme sa carrière. L'
offre de formations et les possibilités de télétravail font également partie de cette autonomie.

 

Paroles d'initiés

Cela fait 5, 10 ou 30 ans qu'ils travaillent chez nous, ils sont donc les mieux placés pour en parler :

Aurelien

 Aurélien - Project Manager

"Aujourd'hui, j'ai découvert ma fibre commerciale et mon job a été adapté en fonction de cet atout."

"Je suis arrivé il y a 7 ans, fraîchement diplômé en ingénieur industriel. Je postulais pour une position de conducteur de chantier, mais au fil des discussions, j'ai signé en tant qu'Ingénieur d'Etudes. C'était une super porte d'entrée, car cela m'a permis de voir un peu toutes les techniques de fondations et de travailler sur tous types de projets. 
Au bout de 2 ans au bureau d'étude, on m'a proposé de passer Project Manager. J'ai commencé ce nouveau chapitre par des projets relativement simples, comme celui de Your Nature qui, avec ses challenges techniques, reste un excellent souvenir. Puis des projets de plus grande ampleur ; après un an et demi, j'étais responsable de la gestion journalière d'un projet de 9M d'€ de chiffre d'affaire. Des chantiers avec différentes techniques (micropieux, parois de pieux, etc). Et jusqu'à des projets vraiment plus complexes.
Aujourd'hui, j'ai découvert ma fibre commerciale et mon job a été adapté en fonction de cet atout. Je garde un pied sur les chantiers pour ne pas perdre de vue la réalité du terrain, mais je gère aussi un portefeuille de clients et nombre de soumissions pour lesquelles je dois jongler entre les techniques et les solutions des plus simples aux plus créatives. 
En sept années chez Franki Foundations, je n'ai pas encore eu le temps de m'ennuyer !"

Piet - Head of Project

"Une fois que tu es mordu par le virus technique, tu n'as plus le choix. En plus, peu de gens connaissent cette spécialité, donc tu acquières une expertise rare."

"En '89, j'ai commencé chez Franki Funderingen, d'abord comme Site Manager, et après quelques mois seulement, on m'a demandé si je ne voulais pas plutôt faire des offres commerciales, devenir ingénieur de projets. J'ai accepté ! J'aime le contact avec les gens. Ce que je préfère, c'est m'installer des journées entières dans une salle de réunion, la plus centrale possible, voir tout le monde et discuter avec tout le monde. C'est comme ça que j'ai appris le plus sur l'entreprise, les différentes techniques et même le Français.
A la base, je ne comptais pas rester dans le domaine des fondations. Ca me paraissait trop frustrant de ne jamais pouvoir montrer ce qu'on a fait. Mais une fois que tu es mordu par le virus technique, tu n'as plus le choix. En plus, peu de gens connaissent cette spécialité, donc tu acquières une expertise rare.
Au fil des années, je me suis intéressé à l'achat des machines, j'ai multiplié les contacts, et je suis devenu directeur commercial de la division Atlas Palen, puis responsable de l'unité de production des pieux. J'aime la cadence rapide de ces chantiers : on discute, on signe, on réalise et on avance !
Le projet dont je suis le plus fier ? Le premier que j'ai signé en tant que commercial : le chantier de Mons Béguinage, pour Lixon. A l'époque, on n'avait aucun contrat dans cette zone géographique et je ne parlais même pas Français, peut-être que c'est pour ça que je le voulais !"

Didier - Site Manager

"Ce n'est pas rare de faire de longues carrières chez Franki Foundations, voire de rencontrer des familles qui travaillent ici depuis des générations."

"Le hasard a fait que je suis toujours chez mon premier employeur plus de 20 ans après ! 
J'ai commencé ma carrière professionnelle en 1979 comme ouvrier chez Foraky, qui était à l'époque une filiale du Groupe Franki. Je m'occupais de diverses techniques de forage, que ce soit du pétrolier, minier (carottage) ou de géothermie. Par après, j'ai travaillé pour BESIX, qui, par la suite, a intégré Franki Foundations dans son Groupe. C'est ainsi que je suis revenu chez mon premier employeur.
J'y ai retrouvé d'anciens collègues, car ce n'est pas rare de faire de longues carrières chez Franki Foundations, voire de rencontrer des familles qui travaillent ici depuis des générations.
Le chantier qui m'a le plus marqué ? Je dirais, mon premier chantier en tant que Site Manager à mon retour chez Franki Foundations. Il s'agissait d'une partie du RER de Genval, avec pas moins de 5 machines et plusieurs techniques à superviser. C'est cette diversité que j'apprécie tout particulièrement. Micropieux, gunitage, ancrages, parois clouées… il y en a pour tous les goûts !"

Member of logo